UGC NET Syllabus

UGC NET Syllabus

NTA has made various changes in the pattern of this reputed and highly competitive examination.

University Grant Commission National Eligibility Test UGC-NET is now NTA-UGC-NET. NTA stands for National Testing Agency. This test is conducted in more than 100 subjects in various locations.  

This examination will be conducted on computer based testing system. The candidate has to appear in two papers having multi choice question answer pattern.

First paper or General Paper will consist 50 questions (each for 2 marks) and it will be common for all aspirants for each subject. It will consist the questions regarding reading comprehension, teaching aptitude, research aptitude, communication, reasoning (including Mathematical), logical reasoning, information and communication technology (ICT), higher education system: Governance, Polity and Administration, data interpretation and people and environment.

Second Paper will consist 100 questions (each for 2 marks) and all the questions will be based on subjective knowledge.

The aspirants can download the latest syllabus from the link given below

Get more news about NTA UGC NET on

Join Our Telegram Channel

You may also like